Dr. Eva Zurek

Ewa in Wheatfield

Awards and Honors:

• 2022 Fellow of the American Physical Society (APS)
• 2022 Elected Vice-Chair APS Division of Computational Physics
• 2021 SUNY Chancellor's Award for Excellence in Scholarship and Creative Activities
• 2016 APT Teaching Award, University at Buffalo
• 2014 QSCP Promising Young Scientist Award of CMOA
• 2014 UB Exceptional Scholar, Young Invesigator Award
• 2014 TMS Young Leader Professional Development Award
• 2013 Alfred P. Sloan Research Fellowship
• 2002-2006: International Max Planck Research School for Advanced Materials Fellowship

Professional Background:

From Jan 2008 - Aug 2009, I was a postdoctoral associate in the group of Roald Hoffmann at Cornell University.

I completed my Doctoral studies at the Max Planck Institute for Solid State Research in the group of Ole Krogh Andersen as part of the International Max Planck Research School for Advanced Materials in July 2006.

I completed my Masters studies in the group of Tom Ziegler in September 2002.


Download a copy of my masters thesis "A Theoretical Investigation of the Structure and Function of MAO (Methylaluminoxane)." Download PDF

Download a copy of my PhD thesis "Density Functional Theory (DFT) Studies of Solids and Molecules". Download PDF