Standings After 21 Games

Click person's name to see his predictions for all games. (Afterward, send "trash talk" via email.) For those of you who want to follow along at home with your own calculator, I have compiled a text version of everyone's predictions for all bowl games.

Current Standings
Name Email Cumulative
Score
Cumulative
Rank
Jeff Witmer jeff_witmer@qmgate.cc.oberlin.edu 3546 1
Georgie Andrews candrews@buffalo.edu 4207 2
Abbi Andrews candrews@buffalo.edu 4685 3
Luis Monsalve luis.monsalve@chirondiag.com 7660 4
Monica Fuquay gha@math.oberlin.edu 8467 5
Chris Andrews candrews@buffalo.edu 9688 6
Erik Erikson erik.erikson@redstorm.com 9849 7
Elise Andrews elise.andrews@chirondiag.com 10257 8
Cindy Andrews candrew2@us.ibm.com 11268 9
Jeff Beck jbeck3@earthlink.net 11342 10
Emily Fisher EmilyF@SWOG.fhcrc.org 12105 11
Carl Erikson eriksonc@cs.unc.edu 12757 12
Paul Hurley pbhurley@paonline.com 12887 13
Matthew Johnson masjohns@stat.cmu.edu 12949 14
George Andrews gha@math.oberlin.edu 13121 15
Erik Andrews andrews@sclrules.com 13162 16
Herbie Lee herbie@stat.cmu.edu 13213 17
David Majerus cndmajerus@aol.com 13554 18
Chris Leary leary@uno.cc.geneseo.edu 13995 19
Chris Barker Christopher_Barker@qmgate.cc.oberlin.edu 14423 20
Geoff Andrews gandrews@Polaris.edu 14565 21
Gloria White WhiteGA@THECB.State.Tx.US 15000 22
Susan Colley sjcolley@cs.oberlin.edu 15272 23
Bill Tressler tressler@stat.cmu.edu 15545 24
Russell Steele steele@stat.cmu.edu 17617 25
Katie Andrews candrews@buffalo.edu 17637 26


1997-98 Bowl Schedule
Name
Site
Score Participants (record, AP ranking) Score Date
Time (EST)
TV
Las Vegas
Las Vegas, NV
13 Air Force (10-2, #23) vs Oregon (6-5) 41 Dec. 20
6 p.m.
ESPN2
Aloha
Honolulu, HI
23 Michigan State (7-4, #25) vs Washington (7-4, #21) 51 Dec. 25
3:30 p.m.
ABC
Motor City
Detriot, MI
31 Marshall (10-2, #28) vs Mississippi (7-4, #27) 34 Dec. 26
8 p.m.
ESPN
Heritage
Atlanta, GA
28 South Carolina State (9-2) vs Southern (10-1) 34 Dec. 27
2:30 p.m.
ESPN
Insight.com
Tucson, AZ
20 Arizona (6-5) vs New Mexico (9-3, #35) 14 Dec. 27
8 p.m.
ESPN
Independence
Shreveport, LA
9 Notre Dame (7-5, #33) vs LSU (8-3, #15) 27 Dec. 28
8 p.m.
ESPN
Humanitarian
Boise, ID
19 Utah State (7-4) vs Cincinnati (6-5) 35 Dec. 29
3:30 p.m.
ESPN2
Carquest
Miami, FL
35 Georgia Tech (6-5) vs West Virginia (7-4) 30 Dec. 29
7:30 p.m.
TBS
Holiday
San Diego, CA
24 Missouri (7-4, #19) vs Colorado State (10-2, #18) 35 Dec. 29
8 p.m.
ESPN
Alamo
San Antonio, TX
20 Oklahoma State (8-3, #24) vs Purdue (8-3, #17) 33 Dec. 30
8 p.m.
ESPN
Sun
El Paso, TX
17 Arizona State (8-3, #16) vs Iowa (7-4, #26) 7 Dec. 31
2 p.m.
CBS
Liberty
Memphis, TN
7 Pittsburgh (6-5) vs Southern Miss (8-3, #22) 41 Dec. 31
3:30 p.m.
ESPN
Fiesta
Tempe, AZ
35 Kansas State (10-1, #10) vs Syracuse (9-3, #14) 18 Dec. 31
7 p.m.
CBS
Outback
Tampa, FL
33 Georgia (9-2, #12) vs Wisconsin (8-4, #29) 6 Jan. 1
11 a.m.
ESPN
Gator
Jacksonville, FL
42 North Carolina (10-1, #7) vs Virginia Tech (7-4, #37) 3 Jan. 1
12:30 p.m.
NBC
Citrus
Orlando, FL
6 Penn State (9-2, #11) vs Florida (9-2, #6) 21 Jan. 1
1 p.m.
ABC
Cotton
Dallas, TX
23 Texas A & M (9-3, #20) vs UCLA (9-2, #5) 29 Jan. 1
1:30 p.m.
CBS
Rose
Pasadena, CA
16 Washington State (10-1, #8) vs Michigan (11-0, #1) 21 Jan. 1
5 p.m.
ABC
Sugar
New Orleans, LA
31 Florida State (10-1, #4) vs Ohio State (9-2, #9) 14 Jan. 1
8 p.m.
ABC
Peach
Atlanta, GA
17 Clemson (7-4, #32) vs Auburn (9-3, #13) 21 Jan. 2
3 p.m.
ESPN
Orange
Miami, FL
42 Nebraska (12-0, #2) vs Tennessee (11-1, #3) 17 Jan. 2
8 p.m.
CBS


This page was constructed by Chris Andrews. Send comments about this page to candrews@buffalo.edu.


Last Modified Mon Jan 5 15:30:16 PST 1998 .